Meet our Board of Directors!


Barry McPherson, President

I was elected for a 3 year term in 2019 and have been Vice-president. I attend Atonement Lutheran Church in Newport as well as Community Presbyterian Church Waldport. I like the mission, the setting, and the leaders, workers, and other people of Camp Lutherwood, and I hope to be a good Board President. 

Term ends January 2021

Atonement Lutheran Church (Newport, OR)


John Andrea, Vice President

Term ends January 2022

Our Redeemer Lutheran (Tigard, OR)


Joanna Palmer, Secretary

Term ends January 2021

Emmaus Lutheran (Eugene, OR)



Libby Isensee, Treasurer

Term ends January 2020

West Linn Lutheran (West Linn, OR)


Donna Koehneke

Term ends January 2021

Peace Lutheran (Salem, OR)


Alan Christensen

Term ends January 2021

St. Luke Lutheran Church (Portland, OR)


Matt Johnson

Term ends January 2021

Colossae Church (Tigard, OR)


Rev. Eric Bohlmann

Term ends January 2022

Shepherd of the Valley Lutheran (Corvallis, OR)


Julie Kresl

Term ends January 2022

St. Luke (Portland, OR)


Lennie Torgerson

Term ends January 2023

Prince of life Lutheran Church (Oregon City, OR)

Interested in joining the team? Know someone who would make a great board member? We’re accepting applications and nominations for one- to three-year terms. Contact for more information.E